Notes on a Theory…

Thoughts on politics, law, & social science

Some thoughts about politics

with 4 comments

I keep having the same thoughts pop up as I participate in or watch various conversations about politics. I also think that trying to offer frameworks for understanding things differently in the middle of arguments is generally worthless. So I thought instead I could try to spell them out here. They will end up being somewhat abstract, precisely because I do not want to tie them to the controversies of the day, or of last week, etc. I hope they will be read in the spirit in which they are written–not proclamations, but provocations. I may be wrong. And surely nothing I am saying here hasn’t been said before or better by someone else. But hopefully some people will find them useful, which is about the best you can hope for in most conversations. I will plan on linking to them all here. They won’t add up to a theory or anything like that, although I hope writing them will bring me closer to one. I always like reading comments from readers, but I’m especially curious what you think about this, even if your thoughts, like mine, are fluid and difficult to articulate.

Axis 1: What is important?

Axis 2: What is changeable?

Axis 3: What is you have leverage over?

Written by David Kaib

April 17, 2017 at 3:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] This is the first post is a series, Some Thoughts on Politics. […]

  2. […] This is the second post is a series, Some Thoughts on Politics. […]

  3. […] This is the third post is a series, Some Thoughts on Politics. […]

  4. Merely had to stress Now i’m pleased I happened on the website page! http://www.marcheafrique.net/author/jinawragge4/

    www.marcheafrique.net

    April 23, 2017 at 5:49 am


Leave a Reply

